Personal/Memorial Charity Fund

The meager strength of an individual can also assist students in their education for a long time

pngguru.com (7).png

The Yayasan initiated the setting up of Memorial Charity Fund / Personal Charity Fund to encourage individuals to do charitable work on a long term basis.Anybody who donates RM2,000 or more to the Yayasan will have a fund set up in his / her name managed by the Yayasan.The interest derived will be utilised for the Tertiary Education Grants,Study Grants to lay students of the Malaysian Buddhist Institute yearly and etc.

The Yayasan Belia Buddhist Malaysia (YBBM) will be organising an online award ceremony for 2020/2021 Tertiary Education Grant on 27 February 2021 (Saturday).

The grants opened for application since September 2020 and has received applications from 128 undergraduates of 25 varsities. Among that, 67 beneficiaries are shortlisted via online interview and two screenings. They will be awarded RM1000 grant per person. YBBM will invite the leaders of all local varsities to join the online award ceremony.

The aims of the Tertiary Education Grant are to support underprivileged undergraduates financially meanwhile to motivate students that are actively involved in varsity Buddhist societies. YBBM hopes that the beneficiaries continue to propagate Buddhism and promote social activities that bring benefit to the public together in the future.

YBBM Tertiary Education Grant has financially supported 498 undergraduates since year 1985, contributing a total close to RM500,000. The source of the grant comes from fixed deposit interests of Personal Charity / Memorial Fund, and donations from public and enterprises.

2020/2021 Tertiary Education Grant Online Award Ceremony
TEG 2020-21 Name List.jpg
Tertiary Education Grant

The grant aims to help deserving students to further their studies at institutions of higher learning. The students are offered RM1,000.00 each by the Yayasan. The successful applicants of the grant are chosen based on their family background, academic achievements and involvement in Buddhist activities.

近期活动20.jpg
University and College Buddhist Societies Sponsorship Scheme

The scheme, in existence since 1986, aims to encourage Buddhist activities organized by the university and college Buddhist societies.

大专活动经费.png

个人/纪念慈善基金

个人微薄的力量,也可长期协助莘莘学子的教育辅助

pngguru.com (7).png

基金会创议设立个人慈善基金或纪念慈善基金,以方便个人从事长期性福利工作。捐献RM2,000.00 或以上者,可以其名义设立基金。基金会将为此项基金各别设立定期存款户口。其利息作各项福利用途,包括高等教育奖助学金及马来西亚佛学院优秀学生(在家)奖励金。

        马来西亚佛教发展基金会(基金会)将于2021年2月27日(星期六),于线上进行“2020/2021年度高等教育奖助学金”颁发仪式。

        此奖助学金于2020年9月开放接受申请,并接获25间大专院校的128位大专生申请。经过一次线上面试,两次筛选,67位大专生的申请被批准,各获得一千令吉的奖助学金。线上颁发仪式也将会邀请各大专佛学会领导一起共襄盛举。

        高等教育奖助学金计划,是希望“资”助贫寒的大专佛教青年,同时 “奖”励积极参与大专佛学会的学生。基金会更希望这一群又一群受惠的大专佛青,在未来继续推动佛教工作,继续携手推广利惠大众的社会活动。

 

        从1985年推动至今,基金会资助498位大专生,近50万令吉的金额。资助款项来自“个人慈善与纪念基金”定期存款利息,还有大众与企业的特别捐款。

“2020/2021年度高等教育奖助学金”线上颁发仪式
TEG 2020-21 Name List.jpg
​高等教育奖助学金

此项奖助学金旨在协助有潜质的优秀生在高等教育学府深造。所有录取者,将获得每份RM1,000.00之奖助学金。基金会将以家庭背景、学业成绩以及参与佛教活动作为甄选条件。


申请条件:
国内大专院校第二年学士生
CGPA 3.0 或以上

申请表格: https://forms.gle/TVohVYrssrmTaff59

TEG 2021-2022.jpg
大专学院佛学会活动赞助基金

此项自1986年成立至今的计划旨在为大专学院佛学会提供长期性之资助,协助他们推动校园佛青活动。

大专活动经费.png